Tags

, , , , ,

Hello again everybody! Another week, another outlook- at least for me! I have so much to write about today, so lets jump right in…

This week I accepted the position as Fight Back Chair for the Relay for Life, in Old Bridge, NJ (I’m not quite sure what that means yet, but I am just happy to be more involved this year)!  I also started my own fundraising page for my team, the FoxxeTrotters, where I will be blogging relay-related news and event information. We will be walking the relay in 130 days (June 16-17, for those of you who don’t want to do the math) and I set my personal fundraising goal for $100.00. I am sad to say, I have only raised $10.00 so far (and that was my personal donation). So I ask beg you, please, support me by making a donation, purchasing a lumenaria in support, honor, or memory of loved one, or joining a Relay team- and help the FoxxeTrotters reach surpass their $5,000 goal and become the #1 team!

Buddah's SecretA few weeks ago, I started reading The Secret by Rhonda Byrne. It is a philosophy book, and I had been told many times by different people to check it out, so I did. I began reading it, (and I must admit) I became so skeptical of “the Secret” that I put the book down after only a few chapters. The idea is: the Secret = the Law of Attraction. In other words, you get what you think. Yeah, I know exactly what you are saying, because I was saying it too- I constantly think, I don’t want any more bills, but I walk to my mailbox and there they are.

Then, I went to my favorite tattoo artist (check him out!- MirroInk!) to get more work done on my back-piece. (For those of you who don’t know, I am getting the 7 chakras down my spine. And for those of you who don’t know what a chakra is and want to know, click here.) As usual, I was asked what movie I wanted to watch during my session. This time, I let him pick. Luckily for me, he put on the movie The Secret– the movie version (almost to the word) of the book. Between the movie’s message and music, it was the most relaxing session I have had, and probably the closest to meditation I have ever gotten.

Apparently, the universe doesn’t understand the word NOT. So, when you say I do not want anymore debt, it hears, Give me more debt. The Secret’s site has a lot of helpful information and tools to help transform your thinking, and in turn, your life. But there are three simple words that sum up the idea of the Law of Attraction:

Ask. Believe. Receive.

Or, Wikipedia defines the Law of Attraction as:

The law of attraction is a metaphysical belief or theory, that ‘like attracts like,’ and that Human perception of what is positive and negative thinking bring about positive and negative perceived results, respectively.

I have been thinking about this for almost a week now. Yesterday, I got my first call to tutor someone (other than my family) in almost a year. Coincidence, maybe. But I will continue to think differently, in hopes that something, anything will work.

As I said in my last post, 2012 will be better than 2011! And if all I have to do is learn to think in a new way, then that is what I will do.

I will continue reading the book, and practicing what it teaches. To be sure, I am NOT done with this topic. I will revisit it when I have finished the book (and rewatch the movie) and have had a little time to practice what I learn. Then, and only then, you will get my true (and analytical) opinion on the theory.

Let me know in the comments if you have read/practiced the LOA, or plan on reading/watching The Secret. For now, watch the trailer and have your mind blown (or scrambled with confusion).

~*Peace, Love, and Positive Energy!*~ Cr@zyFoXXe

The Secret- Trailer

