Tags

, , ,

image

Sometimes being late isn’t all that bad, but usually it isn’t great either. Like five years ago, if you would have asked me if my period being late was a good thing, I would have either broken down, crying hysterically, or punched you in the nose. Today, I would tell you that was the greatest thing that ever happened to me, and had I been on schedule, I don’t know where I would be in my life.

So, almost a week into November, I decided to join the NaNoWriMo movement. For those of you who don’t know, NaNoWriMo is National Novel Writing Month. That being said, I will be attempting to write a 50 thousand word novel. Maybe this will help me stop procrastinating. Maybe not, and it will be a complete failure. Either way, its just another reason to write… so forgive me if my post aren’t as long, in depth, or frequent (as if they are already, ha!).

I am already a week behind, and at this rate, I will need to write a little over 2 thousand words everyday, for the next 24 days. (To give you an idea of what 2 thousand words are, my longest post hasn’t even hit the 2K mark…)

So, let’s hope this will help me get past my inner-editor AND my clinical procrastination syndrome, get some words on the page, and write, write, WRITE!… but the longer I can make this post, the longer I can procrastinate before undertaking this HUGE challenge! Ok, ok, I’m going! (Wish me luck!)

